Communiqués and Media Releases

Communiqués from Council meetings, summarising key agreements made by Ministers, may be publicly released by the Chair, and forwarded to the COAG Secretariat, at the conclusion of meetings.
Copies of previous Council meeting communiqués are available below.


  • 7 April 2017 Hobart (communique)
  • 16 December 2016 Melbourne (communique)
  • 23 September 2016 Adelaide (communique)
  • 21 July 2016 by TelePresence (communique)
  • 11 December 2015 by TelePresence (communique)
  • 18 September 2015 by TelePresence (communique)
  • 29 May 2015 Brisbane (communique)
  • 5 March 2015 by teleconference (no communique released)
  • 12 December 2014 Canberra (no communique released)
  • 31 October 2014 by Telepresence (communiqué)
  • 15 August 2014 by TelePresence (communiqué)

    Copies of SCSEEC and MCEECDYA and meeting communiqués and information statements can be found in the SCSEEC Archive. 

    Media releases 


    Council of Australian Governments (COAG):

    Australian Curriculum Assessment and Reporting Authority (ACARA):

    Australian Children’s Education and Care Quality Authority (ACECQA):

    Australian Institute for Teaching and School Leadership (AITSL):

    Education Services Australia (ESA):