Contacts for each State and Territory

Government schools

Australian Capital Territory
Directorate of Education and Training
Mr Michael Bateman (Director, Office for Schools)
Ph: (02) 6205 9345
michael.bateman@act.gov.au

New South Wales
Department of Education and Communities
Ms Robyn Bale (A/Director, Student Engagement and Interagency Partnerships)
Ph: (02) 9266 8916
robyn.bale@det.nsw.edu.au

Northern Territory
Department of Education and Children's Services
Directorate Mangers, Attendance and Truancy
  • Darwin and Katherine Region – (08) 8983 7942
  • Central Australia and Barkly Region – (08) 8951 1693
  • Palmerston and Arnhem Region – (08) 8944 9373

Queensland
Department of Education and Training 
Ms Samantha Thorning
Ph: (07) 3034 4348
samantha.thorning@dete.qld.gov.au

South Australia
Department of Education and Child Development
Ms Kathryn Byrnes
Ph: (08) 8226 3125
Kathryn.Byrnes@sa.gov.au

Ms Trish Hall
Ph: (08) 8226 1062
Trish.Hall@sa.gov.au

Tasmania
Department of Education
Mr Phil Dilger
Ph: (03) 6233 6989
phil.dilger@education.tas.gov.au

Victoria
Department of Education and Early Childhood Development
Mr Russell Rees (Executive Director, Regional Monitoring and Support, Regional Services Group)
Ph: (03) 9637 2346
russell.rees.j@edumail.vic.gov.au

Western Australia
Department of Education 
Ms Gail Wyatt
Ph: (08) 9264 4159
Gail.Wyatt@education.wa.edu.au

Catholic education

Catholic Education Office, Archdiocese of Canberra and Goulburn, ACT
Mr Philip Pettit
Ph: (02) 6234 5414
phil.pettit@ceo.cg.catholic.edu.au

Catholic Education Commission of New South Wales
Mr Tony McArthur
Ph: (02) 9287 1533
tony.mcarthur@cecnsw.catholic.edu.au

Northern Territory Catholic Education Office
Mr Michael Avery
Ph: (08) 8984 1400
admin.ceo@nt.catholic.edu.au

Queensland Catholic Education Commission
Ms Vera Zappala
Ph: (07) 3336 9320
veraz@qcec.qld.catholic.edu.au

Catholic Education, South Australia
Ms Helen O'Brien
Ph: (08) 8301 6600
Helen.Obrien@cesa.catholic.edu.au

Catholic Education Office, Tasmania
Sr Majella Kelly
Ph: (03) 6210 8888
majella.kelly@ceo.hobart.catholic.edu.au

Catholic Education Office, Melbourne, Victoria
Ms Cecille Jeffery
Ph: (03) 9267 0228
cjeffery@ceomelb.catholic.edu.au

Catholic Education Office of Western Australia
Ms Carmen Jones
Ph: (08) 6380 5193
jones.carmen@ceo.wa.edu.au

Independent Schools Council of Australia

Association of Independent Schools of the ACT (AISACT)
Mr Andrew Wrigley (Director)
Ph: (02) 6162 0834
director@ais.act.edu.au

Association of Independent Schools of New South Wales (AISNSW)
Ms Robyn Yates
Ph: (02) 9299 2845
ryates@aisnsw.edu.au

Association of Independent Schools of Northern Territory (AISNT)
Ms Gail Barker
Ph: (08) 8981 8668
gail.barker@aisnt.asn.au

Independent Schools Queensland (ISQ)
Ms Judy Young
Ph: (07) 3228 1515
jyoung@isq.qld.edu.au

Association of Independent Schools of South Australia (AISSA)
Ms Carolyn Grantskalns
Ph: (08) 8179 1400
office@ais.sa.edu.au

Independent Schools of Tasmania (IST)
Mr Tony Crehan
Ph: (03) 6224 0125
admin@independentschools.tas.edu.au

Independent Schools Victoria (ISV)
Ms Peter Roberts (Director, Schools Services)
Ph: (03) 9825 7211
peter.roberts@is.vic.edu.au

Association of Independent Schools of Western Australia (AISWA)
Ms Valerie Gould
Ph: (08) 9441 1618
vgould@ais.wa.edu.au

Australian Government Department of Education, Employment and Workplace Relations
Mr Alex Nockels
Ph: (02) 6240 7245
alex.nockels@deewr.gov.au


Return to ISDTN homepage